UnionAID

Who We Are

Our Team

Tim Sutton

Executive Director

tim@unionaid.org.nz

Alexandra Hill

Programme Manager – Mindanao Young Leaders Programme

alexandra.hill@unionaid.org.nz

Caroline Novak

Programme Manager – Indonesia Young Leaders Programme

caroline@unionaid.org.nz

Helen Wilson

Programme Manager – Myanmar Young Leaders Programme

helen@unionaid.org.nz

Helen Dobson

helen.dobson@unionaid.org.nz

Violet Wilson-Baird

Digital Operations and Communications

violet@unionaid.org.nz

Our Partners

UnionAID partners with grassroots organisations like unions and cooperatives so that working people can make democratic decisions for themselves and their communities. The projects we fund are driven by community for community. 

National Garment Workers Federation

Bangladesh

Tamil Nadu Labour Union (TNLU)

Tamil Nadu, India

Rangsit and Area Labour Union Group (RLUG)

Thailand

BPO Industry Employee Network (BIEN)

The Philippines

Fair Trade Zones and General Service Employees Union (FTZ&GSEU)

Sri Lanka

Board of trustees

Ross Wilson

Chair – Board of Trustees

ross@unionaid.org.nz

Nanette Cormack

Trustee

Mary-Jane Rivers

Trustee

Barbara Williams

Trustee

Dr Pat Webster

Trustee

Melissa Ansell-Bridges

Trustee

Robert Reid

Trustee

UnionAID is a registered NZ charity, is an accredited NZ Aid Programme partner and signatory of the Council for International Development code of conduct.  We strives for best practice in all our work and are open and transparent without partners and supporters. You can view our reports and policies here

UnionAID is also a proudly  accredited Aotearoa Living Wage employer.