UnionAID

Who We Are

Our Team

Tim Sutton

Executive Director

tim@unionaid.org.nz

Alexandra Hill

Programme Manager – Mindanao Young Leaders Programme

alexandra.hill@unionaid.org.nz

Caroline Novak

Programme Manager – Indonesia Young Leaders Programme

caroline@unionaid.org.nz

Helen Wilson

Programme Manager – Myanmar Young Leaders Programme

helen@unionaid.org.nz

Violet Wilson-Baird

Digital Operations and Communications

violet@unionaid.org.nz

Graciélli Ghizzi-Hall

Programme Coordinator – Mindanao Young Leaders Programme

gracielli.ghizzi-hall@unionaid.org.nz

Katja Neef

Programme Coordinator – Indonesia Young Leaders Programme

katja.neef@unionaid.org.nz

UnionAID partners with grassroots organisations like unions and cooperatives so that working people can make democratic decisions for themselves and their communities. The projects we fund are driven by community for community. 

Tamil Nadu Labour Union

Tamil Nadu Labour Union (TNLU) Tamil Nadu – India The Tamil Nadu Labour Union (TNLU) in southern India is UnionAID’s longest running partnership.  The TNLU

Read More »

Board of trustees

Ross Wilson

Chair – Board of Trustees

ross@unionaid.org.nz

Nanette Cormack

Trustee

Barbara Williams

Trustee

Dr Pat Webster

Trustee

Melissa Ansell-Bridges

Trustee

Robert Reid

Trustee

UnionAID is a registered NZ charity, is an accredited NZ Aid Programme partner and signatory of the Council for International Development code of conduct. 

We strive for best practice in all our work and are open and transparent without partners and supporters. You can view our reports and policies here

UnionAID is a member of the Council for International Development (CID) and is a signatory to the CID Code of Conduct (‘the CID Code’). The CID Code Compliant ‘tick’ signifies that we have met the standards and expectations of corporate governance, transparency, accountability, and good practice, as outlined in the CID Code.

Complaints relating to alleged breaches of the CID Code by any signatory agency can be made to the independent CID Code of Conduct Committee. More information about the CID Code can be obtained from UnionAID and from CID at: www.cid.org.nz. Email: code@cid.org.nz

UnionAID is also a proudly accredited Aotearoa Living Wage employer.