UnionAID

Who We Are

Our Team

Tim Sutton

Executive Director

tim@unionaid.org.nz

Sarah King

Communications and Operations Manager

sarah@unionaid.org.nz

Caroline Novak

Programme Manager – Cambodia Lao Young Leaders Programme
English Education Manager

caroline@unionaid.org.nz

Alexandra Hill

Programme Manager – Mindanao Young Leaders Programme

alexandra.hill@unionaid.org.nz

Helen Wilson

Programme Manager – Myanmar Young Leaders Programme

helen@unionaid.org.nz

Christina Marcham

Programme Coordinator – Indonesia Young Leaders Programme

christina@unionaid.org.nz

Katja Neef

Programme Coordinator – Indonesia Young Leaders Programme

katja.neef@unionaid.org.nz

Graciélli Ghizzi-Hall

Programme Coordinator – Mindanao Young Leaders Programme

gracielli.ghizzi-hall@unionaid.org.nz

Violet Wilson-Baird

 

violet@unionaid.org.nz

Board of trustees

Ross Wilson

Chair – Board of Trustees

ross@unionaid.org.nz

Nanette Cormack

Trustee

Barbara Williams

Trustee

Liam Rutherford

Trustee

Melissa Ansell-Bridges

Trustee

Robert Reid

Trustee

Our Partners

UnionAID partners with grassroots organisations like unions and cooperatives so that working people can make democratic decisions for themselves and their communities. The projects we fund are driven by community for community. 

Destructive Fishing Watch Indonesia

Destructive Fishing Watch Indonesia About Destructive Fishing Watch Indonesia Destructive Fishing Watch (DFW) Indonesia is an association that is an alliance of organisations and individuals concerned with the issues of

Read More »

Samoa First Union

Samoa First Union Samoa About Samoa First Union The Samoa First Union is a Union organising workers in Samoa, particularly in the private sector, fisheries, and RSE workers travelling to

Read More »

Tamil Nadu Labour Union

Tamil Nadu Labour Union (TNLU) Tamil Nadu – India The Tamil Nadu Labour Union (TNLU) in southern India is UnionAID’s longest running partnership.  The TNLU team, led by Manohari Doss,

Read More »

National Garment Workers Federation

National Garment Workers Federation (NGWF) Bangladesh The National Garment Workers Federation is the oldest and largest trade union group in Bangladesh, representing over 90,000 garment workers. Over 4.5 million people

Read More »

UnionAID is a registered NZ charity, is an accredited NZ Aid Programme partner and signatory of the Council for International Development code of conduct. 

We strive for best practice in all our work and are open and transparent without partners and supporters. You can view our reports and policies here

UnionAID is a member of the Council for International Development (CID) and is a signatory to the CID Code of Conduct (‘the CID Code’). The CID Code Compliant ‘tick’ signifies that we have met the standards and expectations of corporate governance, transparency, accountability, and good practice, as outlined in the CID Code.

Complaints relating to alleged breaches of the CID Code by any signatory agency can be made to the independent CID Code of Conduct Committee. More information about the CID Code can be obtained from UnionAID and from CID at: www.cid.org.nz. Email: code@cid.org.nz

UnionAID is also a proudly accredited Aotearoa Living Wage employer.