Our People

Our Trustees:

UnionAID’s Trustees represent both the union movement and development sector.

UnionAIDs Trustees

UnionAID’s Trustees: Ross Wilson (chair), Mary-Jane Rivers, Nanette Cormack, Sam Huggard

Ross Wilson


Former President of the NZCTU and a key figure in founding UnionAID.

Mary-Jane Rivers

the director of Delta Networks, a consultancy specialising in community building and international development.

Nanette Cormack

The deputy-secretary of the Tertiary Education Union and long time UnionAID volunteer.

Sam Huggard

is the current national-secretary of the NZCTU.

Our Staff:

Michael Naylor

Executive Officer


Michael was appointed Executive Officer of UnionAID in 2014 after several years as a Kiwi Solidarity donor and activist.

Michael has Masters Degree in Development Studies from Victoria University of Wellington with a thesis on the role of trade unions in development.

Laila Harré

Programme Manager


Violet Wilson-Baird

Executive Assistant



Skip to toolbar